2023

Happy New Year!

The new year, it’s here! We should all celebrate what we gained and lost in 2022. That year, how can I describe it? It felt like reality tv, with more cameras around the world. 

For me, the last few months, I got burnt out. I wrote more, worked a little less and read when I could. I’m celebrating the difficulties of 2022.

Ups and Downs

-Joined Tiktok

-Read 30 books for the Goodreads Challenge

-Managing my RA

-No longer an Entangled Publishing Intern

-Got a terrible cold

-Fresh air

-Was able to walk around with minimal cane usage

-One of my novels was added to the Teen Fiction reading list on Wattpad

-Attended Wattcon virtually

-Maintaining my work schedule. 

-Preordered two books by my favorite authors, Britney S. Lewis and Amber Samuel

-Dry eyes

-Staying active on social media as much as I can

-Spending time with family

-Meditation

-Nanowrimo with 40,000 words

Don’t worry, I didn’t neglect any posts. To be honest, I needed a break. My day job changed my shift and position, more hours. I’m back in school! Yay! I’m starting the semester this month. I won’t let the blog pass me by like last year. I’m setting a schedule again for what to do during the day and night. I will continue the daily blog posts monthly. Also, I will bring back book reviews here, not just on Goodreads. 

My goals are to break old habits and more self care. Things that are realistic for me. Share in the comments what your predictions, goals, and resolutions are for 2023.

Stay healthy and blessed!

New year, new banner

Leave a comment